Staff

Our school has a wide range of staff: teachers to deliver the curriculum; support staff to ensure the school runs smoothly; a senior leadership team to keep the school on track to meet its strategic goals; and other staff with particular responsibilities. Some of the key members of staff are given below, but if parents/carers have a general enquiry the school office can be contacted by email which will be forwarded to the appropriate person.

The school’s ethos is based on hard work and mutual respect. School leaders promote these values well
to pupils, parents and staff. Consequently, pupils report that they are well supported to achieve, no
matter what their background or ethnicity. Leaders promote fairness and equality thoroughly so that
pupils are respectful and understanding of each other’s differences. (Ofsted Report, May 2016)

Senior Leadership Team

Mr P Harty,    pharty@johncolet.co.uk

Headteacher

Miss S Palmer, spalmer@johncolet.co.uk

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs L Abslom, labslom@johncolet.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs D Fanchi, dfanchi@johncolet.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs S Gould, sgould@johncolet.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs K Hart, khart@johncolet.co.uk

Head of Finance and Business

Mrs P Norris, pnorris@johncolet.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs V Remmington, vremmington@johncolet.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher

 

Subject Team Leaders

Mr L Adams, ladams@johncolet.co.uk

Head of Business Studies

Mr J Atkinson, jatkinson@johncolet.co.uk

Head of PE

Mrs J Boyd-Leslie, jboydleslie@johncolet.co.uk

Head of Music

Mr T Chisnall, tchisnall@johncolet.co.uk

Head of English

Mrs A Cobley, acobley@johncolet.co.uk

Head of Psychology

Miss S Ellwood, sellwood@johncolet.co.uk

Head of Humanities

Miss S Kennedy, skennedy@johncolet.co.uk

Head of Science

Mr I Khan, ikhan@johncolet.co.uk

Head of Computing and ICT

Mrs A Passaro, apassaro@johncolet.co.uk

Head of Mathematics

Mrs I Simpson, isimpson@johncolet.co.uk

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs G White, gwhite@johncolet.co.uk

Head of Art & Technology

 

Heads of Year

Mr P Myatt, pmyatt@johncolet.co.uk

Head of Year 7

Mr W Anns, wanns@johncolet.co.uk

Assistant Head of Year 7

Mr G Kenny, gkenny@johncolet.co.uk

Head of Year 8

Mr L Clarke, lclarke@johncolet.co.uk

Head of Year 9

Miss M Wilkinson, mwilkinson@johncolet.co.uk

Head of Year 10

Mrs A Froggatt, afroggatt@johncolet.co.uk

Head of Year 11

Mrs D Fanchi, dfanchi@johncolet.co.uk

Head of Sixth Form

Mrs Trudy Sinacore, tsinacore@johncolet.co.uk

Assistant to Head of Sixth Form

 

Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Coordinator

Miss R Elliott, relliott@johncolet.co.uk

Safeguarding Team

Miss S Palmer, spalmer@johncolet.co.uk

Mrs A Scully, ascully@johncolet.co.uk

 

 

 

Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy