Our school has a wide range of staff: teachers to deliver the curriculum; support staff to ensure the school runs smoothly; a senior leadership team to keep the school on track to meet its strategic goals; and other staff with particular responsibilities. Some of the key members of staff are given below, but if parents/carers have a general enquiry the school office can be contacted by email which will be forwarded to the appropriate person.

Senior Leadership Team

Mr I Brierly,


Mrs P Norris,

Deputy Headteacher
Mr B Crawford, Deputy Headteacher

Mrs L Abslom,

Assistant Headteacher
Mrs D Fanchi,

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs S Gould, Assistant Headteacher
Mr J Jennings Head of Finance and Business
Mrs V Remmington, Assistant Headteacher


Subject Team Leaders

Mrs S Atkinson,

Head of Business Studies

Mrs J Boyd-Leslie,

Head of Music

Miss J Bryant,

 Head of Science

Mr J Cerioni,

Head of Art & Technology

Miss K Doyle,

Head of English

Mr M Gunn,

Head of Humanities

Mrs P Lark,

Head of PE

Mrs A Passaro,

Head of Mathematics

Mrs I Simpson,

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Miss H Staunton,

Head of Drama

Miss D Williams,

 Head of Computing and ICT


Heads of Year

Mr K Ballantyne,

Head of Year 7

Mrs A Froggatt,

Head of Year 8

Miss B Davies,

Head of Year 9

Miss A Simpson,

Head of Year 10

Mr C Devine,

Head of Year 11

Mrs D Fanchi,

Head of Sixth Form

Mrs L Bonser,

Assistant to Head of Sixth Form


Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Coordinator

Miss L Bendel

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mr B Crawford,




Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy